decor-line

The History of Money Exposition

The History of Money Exposition was created upon the initiative and at the expense of Goznak. It is located in the center of Saint Petersburg within the territory of the Peter and Paul Fortress, in Anninskiy Cavalier. The exposition is dedicated to the history of currency circulation in Russia since ancient times until the 21st century. Unique objects from the collection of the Storing Fund of Goznak and Munzkabinett of the Saint Petersburg Mint.

Now it is the largest exposition in the world dedicated to the history of the Russian money from ancient times up to our days. Practically all the major types of coins and banknotes produced and circulated in Russia are exhibited there. Some items are on display here only approved samples and projects of banknotes with autographs of the Russian Emperors and Ministers of Finance; projects drawings of coins, banknotes, stamps etc. made by Anton Vasyutinskiy, Richard Zarrin, Ivan Bilibin, Evgeny Lancere and other artists; stamping tools for coin minting from the collection of the Saint Petersburg Mint unparalleled anywhere in the world.

Many objects are demonstrated to the public for the first time in particular, projects of the state credit notes of the model of 1843, project drawings of the soviet coins and banknotes of the 1920s 1940s, sketches of the soviet banknotes with the portraits of revolutionaries and military commanders, trial coins of the USSR and the Russian Federation.

Among the rarest items presented in the exposition, there is the silver rouble of 1654, Peters gold chervonets coins of 1701 1714, the soviet chervonets of 1925, non-circulated assignations of 1802 1803.

The visitors will also be able to have a look at unique tools for minting coins and medals of the 18th 20th centuries used at the Saint Petersburg Mint.

Unique dynamic models will help the visitors to look into the mint and the paper mill of the 18th century and see their work in action.

The modern 5-kilogram gold and silver commemorative coins occupy a special place in the exposition. They are the heaviest commemorative coins ever minted in Russia. The face value of the gold giant coin is 50 thousand roubles, it was issued in 2010 to commemorate the 150th anniversary of the Bank of Russia; the face value of the silver one is 500 roubles, it was put into circulation in 2012 within the framework of The 200th Anniversary of the Victory of Russia in the Patriotic War of 1812.

The exposition guests will come to know what a million of roubles consisting of 1-rouble coins looks like the Million installation is the absolute dominant of the exhibition space.

The exposition quests have an opportunity to check their knowledge of the security features of the modern banknotes with the help of an interactive quiz. The visitors can also try to guess an interactive money fillword and play Analyze a pile of banknotes game on a large interactive desk.

Besides money, various moneyboxes, purses and decorations of coins are on display in Anninskiy Cavalier of the Peter and Paul Fortress.

Topical videos and interactive installations are prepared for the visitors.

Special sections are dedicated to the history of the enterprises of Goznak and the artists of Goznak.

The History of Money Exposition was officially opened in the summer of 2016 in the presence of the Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation Anton Siluanov and the General Director of Goznak Arkady Trachuk.

1818+. 200 years of Goznaks history exhibition

1818+. 200 years of Goznaks history exhibition opened on the eve of the jubilee of the company counting its history since foundation of the Expedition of Storing State Papers in 1818, works in the House of Fund Capitals of the Peter and Paul Fortress since May 24 until December 30, 2018.

The basis of the exhibition was formed of objects from Goznaks funds; many of them have never been demonstrated to the public before. For two centuries, the Expedition of Storing State Papers and Goznak produced not only banknotes but also books and orders, calendars and postage stamps, charters and space streamers, passports and even visiting cards of the countrys leaders.

The first Russian assignations and samples of assignation paper, money and payment stamps for Poland, Finland and the Russian America of the 1820s 1850s; samples of banknotes, bond certificates, stamps with autographs of Emperors Alexander II and Nikolay II, Sergey Vitte, Peter Stolypin; approved samples of the first countrywide postage stamp of the Russian Empire (1857) and the first postage stamp of the Russian Soviet Federative Socialist Republic (1918), sketches and essays of postage stamps by Richard Zarrin, Sergey Chekhonin, Natan Altman and others; the charter of the hero city of Leningrad; medals of the Olympic Games in Moscow in 1980, are on display at the exhibition.

One of unique objects shown at the exhibition is a miniature (28 x 22 mm only) edition of Ivan Krylovs Fables produced at the Expedition of Storing State Papers in 1856.

Besides, visitors will be able to see sketches of illustrations by Ivan Bilibin of the Russian fairy-tales issued at the Expedition; illustrated calendars and the so-called ceremonial editions of the Expedition of Storing State Papers of the end of the 19th the beginning of the 20th centuries.

A special section of the exhibition is dedicated to the space products of Goznak. Here one can see space streamers, a sample of the diploma of a pilot-cosmonaut of the USSR given to Yuri Gagarin and an invitation to the demonstration in Red Square dedicated to the first manned space flight on April 14, 1961.

The modern period of Goznaks operation is also reflected at the exhibition. In particular, one can see the new commemorative banknote with the face value of 100 roubles dedicated to 2018 FIFA World Cup. It is the first Russian banknote produced on the polymer substrate.

1818+. 200 years of Goznaks history exhibition complements the main History of Money Exposition.

One can visit the exhibition with a ticket to the main exposition. The opening hours of the exhibition coincide with those of the main exposition (10 a.m. 8 p.m. seven days a week until the end of September, in October December every day except Thursday).

Address: Saint Petersburg, Peter and Paul Fortress, Anninskiy Cavalier.
Opening hours: 10 a.m. 8 p.m. seven days a week in May-September, every day except Thursday in October April. The ticket office closes at 7:30 p.m.

Individual visitors can see the exposition by themselves or make use of excursion services (excursions are held according to a schedule, preliminary booking is not required). The excursion schedule is at the site of the exposition.

Preliminary booking is required for organized groups (telephones +7 (812) 324-14-68, +7 (921) 4152534 or e-mail museum@goznak.ru ).

Contact Us
By submitting this form, I agree to the processing of my personal data as indicated in the Goznak Privacy Policy.
background-img
lock
loader

*:
*:
E-mail *:
*:
*:
*:
Thank you!
Your message has been sent successfully.
, , .

Eng
decor-line
Экспозиция «История денег»

Экспозиция
«История денег»

Экспозиция «История денег» была создана по инициативе и на средства АО «Гознак». Она расположена в центре Санкт-Петербурга – на территории Петропавловской крепости, в Аннинском кавальере. Экспозиция посвящена истории денежного обращения в России – с древнейших времен и до XXI века. Основу собрания составили уникальные предметы из коллекции Фонда хранения Гознака и Мюнцкабинета Санкт-Петербургского монетного двора.

В настоящее время это – самая крупная в мире экспозиция, посвященная истории российских денег с древнейших времен до наших дней. В ней представлены практически все основные типы монет и банкнот, выпускавшихся и имевших хождение в России. Некоторые экспонаты можно увидеть только здесь: утвержденные образцы и проекты банкнот с автографами российских императоров и министров финансов; проектные рисунки монет, банкнот, марок и т. п., выполненные Антоном Васютинским, Рихардом Зарриным, Иваном Билибиным, Евгением Лансере и другими художниками; штемпельный инструмент для чеканки монет из не имеющего аналогов в мире собрания Санкт-Петербургского монетного двора.

Многие предметы впервые демонстрируются широкой публике – в частности, проекты государственных кредитных билетов образца 1843года; проектные рисунки советских монет и банкнот 1920 – 1940-х годов; эскизы советских банкнот с портретами революционеров и полководцев; пробные монеты СССР и РФ.

Среди представленных в экспозиции редчайших предметов – серебряный рубль 1654 года, золотые петровские червонцы 1701-1714 годов, советский червонец 1925 года; ассигнации 1802 – 1803 годов, не выпущенные в обращение.

Также посетители впервые могут познакомиться с уникальными инструментами для чеканки монет и медалей XVIII – XX веков, которые использовались на Санкт-Петербургском монетном дворе.

Уникальные динамические макеты помогут посетителям «заглянуть» на монетный двор и бумажную фабрику XVIII века и увидеть их работу в действии.

Особое место в экспозиции занимают современные 5-килограммовые золотая и серебряная памятные монеты. Это – самые тяжелые из когда-либо отчеканенных в России памятных монет. Номинал золотой монеты-гиганта – 50 тысяч рублей, она была выпущена в 2010 году к 150-летию Банка России; номинал серебряной – 500 рублей, она вышла в 2012 году в рамках серии «200-летие победы России в Отечественной войне 1812 года».

Гости экспозиции узнают, как выглядит миллион рублей, состоящий из монет номиналом 1 рубль каждая, – инсталляция «Миллион» является безусловной доминантой выставочного пространства.

У гостей экспозиции есть возможность проверить свои знания защитных признаков современных банкнот с помощью интерактивной викторины. Также посетители могут попробовать разгадать интерактивный «денежный» филворд и пройти игру «Разбери ворох банкнот» на большом интерактивном столе.

Кроме денег – банкнот и монет – в Аннинском кавальере Петропавловской крепости представлены различные копилки, кошельки, украшения из монет.

Для посетителей подготовлены тематические видеоролики и интерактивные инсталляции.

Специальные разделы посвящены истории предприятий АО «Гознак» и художникам Гознака.

Официальное открытие экспозиции «История денег» состоялось летом 2016 года в присутствии министра финансов Российской Федерации Антона Силуанова и генерального директора АО «Гознак» Аркадия Трачука.

Выставка «1818+. Двести лет истории Гознака»

С 24 мая по 30 декабря 2018 года в Доме фондовых капиталов Петропавловской крепости работает выставка «1818+. Двести лет истории Гознака», открытая к юбилею предприятия, ведущего свою историю от основания Экспедиции заготовления государственных бумаг в 1818 году.

Основу выставки составили предметы из фондов Гознака, многие из которых ранее не демонстрировались широкой публике. На протяжении двух веков Экспедиция заготовления государственных бумаг и Гознак выпускали не только банкноты и монеты, но также книги и ордена, календари и почтовые марки, грамоты и космические вымпелы, паспорта и даже визитные карточки руководителей страны.

На выставке представлены первые российские ассигнации и образцы ассигнационной бумаги; деньги и платежные марки для Польши, Финляндии и Русской Америки 1820 – 1850-х годов; образцы банкнот, облигаций, марок с автографами императоров Александра II и Николая II, С.Ю. Витте, П.А. Столыпина; утвержденные образцы первой общегосударственной почтовой марки Российской империи (1857 год) и первой почтовой марки РСФСР (1918 года), эскизы и эссе почтовых марок работы Рихарда Заррина, Сергея Чехонина, Натана Альтмана и др.; грамота города-героя Ленинграда; наградные медали московской Олимпиады 1980 года.

Один из уникальных предметов, показанных на выставке, – миниатюрное (всего 28 на 22 мм.) издание басен Ивана Крылова, выпущенное Экспедицией заготовления государственных бумаг в 1856 году.

Кроме того, посетители могут увидеть эскизы иллюстраций Ивана Билибина к русским сказкам, которые были выпущены Экспедицией; иллюстрированные календари и так называемые парадные издания ЭЗГБ конца XIX – начала XX века.

Особый раздел выставки посвящен «космической» продукции Гознака. Здесь можно увидеть космические вымпелы, образец грамоты летчика-космонавта СССР, врученной Юрию Гагарину, и приглашение на демонстрацию на Красной площади, посвященную первому полёту человека в космос от 14 апреля 1961 года.

На выставке также отражен современный этап работы АО «Гознак». В частности, здесь можно увидеть новую памятную банкноту номиналом 100 рублей, посвященную Чемпионату мира по футболу-2018. Эта первая в России банкнота, выпущенная на полимерном субстрате.

Выставка «1818+. Двести лет истории Гознака» дополняет основную экспозицию «История денег».

Выставку можно посетить по билету на основную экспозицию. График работы выставки также совпадает с графиком работы основной экспозиции (с 10.00 до 20.00; до конца сентября – без выходных; с октября и до конца декабря – ежедневно, кроме четверга).

Сайт экспозиции «История денег»: museum.goznak.ru
Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Петропавловская крепость, Аннинский кавальер.
График работы: с 10.00 до 20.00. С мая по сентябрь – ежедневно; с октября по апрель – ежедневно, кроме четверга. Касса закрывается в 19.30.

Индивидуальные посетители могут познакомиться с экспозицией самостоятельно или воспользоваться экскурсионным обслуживанием (экскурсии проводятся по графику, предварительная запись не требуется). С раписанием экскурсий можно познакомиться на сайте экспозиции.

Для организованных групп нужна предварительная запись (по телефонам +7 (812) 324-14-68, +7 (921) 415–25–34 или по электронной почте museum@goznak.ru ).

Напишите нам
Отправляя эту форму, я даю согласие на обработку моих персональных данных, в соответствии с Положением об обработке и защите персональных данных в АО "Гознак"
background-img
lock
loader

Добавить идею

ФИО *:
Организация *:
E-mail *:
Контактный телефон *:
Область *:
Содержание *:
Ваше сообщение успешно отправлено
Ваше сообщение успешно отправлено
Наш менеджер скоро с вами свяжется
Отправляя эту форму, я даю согласие на обработку моих персональных данных, как указано в политике конфиденциальности Гознак.