GOZNAK
JOINT STOCK COMPANY

About Goznak

The Company today

Today Joint Stock Company ôGoznakö is a modern dynamically developing enterprise which has preserved andábuilt onáthe best traditions of the Expedition of Storing State Papers. Right from the very beginning of the Expedition's foundationátheáseeds of its future prosperity were sown. Theácentral production site uniting all stages ofábanknote production, starting with papermaking and up to its designing and printing was created. It was an outstanding novelty for its time, which makes Goznak (as the Enterprise has been known since 1919) competitive even today, almost two centuries later.

Today, Goznak is a large company which is highly competitive in both the Russian and international marketsáfor security products.

Goznakáhas the annual capacity to produce up to 11,000 tons of security banknote paper, 7 billion banknotes, 5 billion coins, 40 million passports, 30 ľ 45 million postage stamps (depending on theásize and the printing technology), as well as the necessary number of federal special and excise stamps and other products. The Company's annual production volumeástands atá46 billion roubles.

Goznak carries out its business based upon the StrategicáDevelopment Plan embracing all business activity.

Goznak consists of eightábranches: the Moscow Printing Factory, the Perm Printing Factory, the Moscow Printing Works, the Saint-Petersburg Paper Mill, the Krasnokamsk Paper Mill, the Moscow Mint, the Saint-Petersburg Mint andáthe Research Institute.

The Test Center of the Research Instituteáis the only laboratory in Russia officially entitled to test security products and prove the results with documents.

Around 9 thousand high-skilled professionals are employed at Goznak; many of them following the family profession going back generations.

What makes Goznak unique isáour ability to execute all stages ofáissuing and organizingáthe circulation of security printedáproducts. According to the requirements of our clients, we can develop and implement a fundamentallyánew security technology foráprinted products, and create devices to authenticate security features. Solutions chosenácan also be integrated into the customersĺ data processing system.

Ourápriority products and services are banknotes,ácirculation and commemorative coins, security documents, payment cards, ID documents and driving licenses, special, excise and postage stamps, security and commercial paper, security technologies, equipment for security product processing, control and accounting, personal electronic data processing and guaranteed storage services.

The Multifunctional Personalization Center is certified for compliance with the requirements and standards of the MasterCard international payment system in physical and logical safety. Goznakáhas been authorizedáto provide the personalization of MasterCard, Maestro and Cirrus bank cards . Goznak had previously certified the infrastructure ofáblank bankácards according to the MasterCard and Visa international payment system requirements.

Goznak is able to increase the production and personalization volumes of a broad range ofáelectronic documents.

In the process of producing personalized documents with the electronic data carrier the divisions of Goznak work with personal data. Therefore the Company is obliged to provide a high level of securityáin itsáproduction processes and to create a secure data processing and storage system, anotheráduty whicháGoznak has successfully undertaken.

TheáElectronic Data Processing and Storage Center is also a part of the state system of producing, personalizing and controllingánew generation passport and visa documents.

Goznak offerságovernment authorities and state non-budgetary funds the relocation of external information systems, long-term guaranteed electronic documentáand information storage and otheráelectronic services on its premises.

«Гознак»
акционерное общество

О Гознаке

Компания сегодня

Сегодня акционерное общество «Гознак» – современное динамично развивающееся предприятие, сохранившее и преумножившее лучшие традиции Экспедиции заготовления государственных бумаг. В самом начале создания Экспедиции были заложены основы его будущего процветания. Был создан единый производственный комплекс, объединивший в себе все стадии производства денег — от отлива бумаги до разработки их дизайна и последующей печати. Это было выдающееся для своего времени новшество делает конкурентоспособным Гознак (так предприятие называется с 1919 года) и сегодня, спустя почти два столетия.

Сегодня АО «Гознак» - крупная компания, успешно конкурирующая на российском и мировом рынках производителей защищенной продукции.

Производственные мощности, которыми располагает АО "Гознак", позволяют ежегодно производить 11 тысяч тонн защищенной банкнотной бумаги, 7 миллиардов экземпляров банкнот, 5 миллиардов монет, до 40 миллионов паспортов, от 30 до 45 миллионов почтовых марок (в зависимости от формата марки и технологии печати), а также необходимое количество федеральных специальных, акцизных марок и другой продукции. Годовой объем производства компании составляет 46 миллиардов рублей.

АО «Гознак» осуществляет свою деятельность на основе Стратегического плана развития, который охватывает все аспекты деятельности коллектива.

В состав АО «Гознак» входят восемь предприятий – филиалов: Московская печатная фабрика, Пермская печатная фабрика, Московская типография Гознака, Санкт-Петербургская бумажная фабрика, Краснокамская бумажная фабрика, Московский монетный двор, Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор, Научно-исследовательский институт.

На базе НИИ Гознака работает Испытательный центр – единственная в России лаборатория, имеющая право официально проводить испытания защищенной продукции и документально подтверждать их результаты.

На Гознаке трудятся около 9 тысяч высококвалифицированных профессионалов, среди которых немало представителей трудовых династий.

Уникальность АО «Гознак» – в возможности выполнять полный цикл работ, связанных с выпуском и организацией обращения защищенной продукции. По желанию заказчика может быть разработана принципиально новая защитная технология с последующей ее реализацией в полиграфическом изделии, а также созданы приборы контроля подлинности защитных признаков. Выбранные решения также могут интегрироваться с существующей у заказчика системой обработки данных.

Приоритетные виды продукции и услуг, которые предоставляет заказчикам АО «Гознак» – банкноты, разменные и памятные монеты, защищенные документы, платежные карты, ID-документы и водительские удостоверения, специальные, акцизные и почтовые марки, защищенные и общепромышленные сорта бумаги, защитные технологии, оборудование для обработки, контроля и учета защищенной продукции, услуги по обработке и гарантированному хранению персональных электронных данных.